qosaimport.blogg.se

Lyons township high school swimming
Lyons township high school swimming






lyons township high school swimming

This change in focus has decreased the amount of overuse injuries on our club, and has also led to very fast swimmers. As the years have gone by, my focus in coaching has gone from a very large yardage based program, with some sprinting, to a very race pace focused, minimal yardage, fast swimming program. I’ve coached Olympic Trial swimmers, Senior and Junior National level swimmers, and once again completely rewrote the record books. Athletes from our club have gone on to great success in both swimming and life. From Union, I joined Lyons Swim Club, now Lyons Aquatics, and have been the Head coach for the past 7 years. Not knowing it at the time, but an athlete I coached at Union Township from the age of 9-13 just made the Olympic Team this year. While there, I achieved a new level of success as I coached state champions on both the age group and high school side, while completely rewriting the record books. From there, I went to Union Township where I coached for 6 years. I experienced a decent amount of success, coaching athletes who set team records, qualified for State, Coach of the year honors, etc. I first started coaching in Hobart, IN for the Tiger Sharks, and was also the Head Coach of the Boys and Girls team. Lots of high intensity, high energy, hammering style of coaching. That is where I learned my first coaching style. I was a decent swimmer, pretty solid at the High school level, and instead of continuing to swim in college, I decided to join the Army. We sat down with Lyons Swim Club's Head Coach, Casey Hnatiuk, to pick his brain about himself, his thoughts on injuries in swimming, and a couple of his training tips.Īchieve: Tell us about yourself- personal swim history, coaching history, and where you are now, what your focus is.Ĭasey: I started swimming as a seven year old in swim lessons because my mom couldn't swim, and she didn’t want me to drown. Q&A With Lyons Swim Club Head Coach Casey Hnatiuk Flexibility Techniques, Static, Dynamic.








Lyons township high school swimming