qosaimport.blogg.se

Italian flat bread
Italian flat bread






The toppings for focaccia can be as simple as just a sprinkle of coarse sea salt, or, as elaborate as sautéed vegetables, olives, sun-dried tomatoes and cheeses. Also, whereas pizza’s origin is southern Italy, focaccia is a bread of northern Italy. It rises much higher than a pizza does and, because of its texture, it can absorb large amount of olive oil–which is a good thing. As a result, the dough is not dense, but soft. So, my foolproof recipe for focaccia skipped several scheduled recipes and made it to the top of my list for today’s posting!įocaccia is similar to pizza, but it requires much more leavening and a longer rising time. When students in one of my recent classes asked if they could find the recipe on my blog, I realized that this recipe had yet to be posted. This is, without doubt, one of my most requested recipes. Every time I teach a class on Italian cooking, I make this bread to welcome students to my class. I know, this is not chef friendly, but fresh done are much better.Focaccia is an Italian flat bread that you just can’t have enough of. Note: I work with to pans at the same time.Note: If you use milk it will be softer inside but you can replace it with water this depends on your choice.In the meanwhile roll out the second piadina.In about 3-4 minutes they should be ready. During baking pinch them and roll them with the fork. The piadina should be pale, but with dark brown spots. Bake dry on the first side, check the underside, and when it looks done, flip it and bake the other side.Now heat up your skillet or an old non sticking fry pan to medium high.Put the rolled out piadine on a tray using parchment foil to separate them.Roll out each ball until about 10 inches size.

italian flat bread

  • Cut into 8 slices and shape them into balls.
  • Adjust humidity adding flour or water until dough is not sticky and can be rolled out easily.
  • Work all together with food processor.







  • Italian flat bread